ABOUT THE DEPARTMENT:- Year of Establishment: 2009



Names of Programmes /Courses offered (UG, PG, M.Phil., Ph.D., Integrate Masters; Integrated Ph.D.,etc.):

B. Sc. with Honours & General in Physics (UG).


Faculty Profile


Name Sri. Sourabh Kumar Das
Qualification M.Sc.,BED , NET Qualified
Designation Assistant Professor
Specialization Theoretical Solid State Physics


Name Dr. Minakshi Goswami
Qualification M.Sc., Ph.D.
Designation CWTT( College Appointed)
Specialization Solid State Physics


Name Sri. Sibnath Guchait
Qualification M.Sc. BED
Designation Guest Lecturer(College Appointed)
Specialization Electronics


NAME OF THE TEACHER Number of Papers
Dr.Minakshi Goswami 08
Sri Sourabh Kumar Das 04


Seminars /Conferences/ Workshops organized and the source of funding a) National:


A State-level Seminar on “LIGHT & ITS APPLICATION IN SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY” was organized by the Department of Physics to commemorating international year of light and light based technology (IYL-2015) on 22nd Decembar 2015 at 10.30 am funded by optical society of india.