Important : Extension of Form fill Process for Exam (Sem 3,5 & Part I, II) Defective Upload of Doc , Correct it positively within 06 th Jan 2022(Sem1) Date : 20-01-2022

Students Union Activity

All students of the college are members of the Union. The Union arranges for the social services and relief work as well as for rendering financial and other help to the poor and deserving students of the college.

There is a Constitution of the students’ Union that regulates the activities of the Union including election and formation of the Executive Committee of the Union.


Discipline and Grievance Redressal

  1. Smoking, Pan-masala, etc. are not allowed inside the college. All categories of staff members and students population are to follow this seriously. Smoking in public places is unlawful
  2. Shouting, damaging college furniture, writing on the building walls, postering, and making the premises dirty in any way are prohibited
  3. The use of mobile phones in the classroom, office, library, etc. is disallowed.
  4. Attendance as per C.U rules is mandatory. The name of the student will be automatically struck off the roll if he/she is absent from the class continuously over a long period.
  5. Sitting at the entrance/gate or on the stairs is prohibited.
  6. Only clean and decent dresses are allowed for all concerned.
  7. Complaint about any grievances is to be addressed to the convenor, Redressal Cell.

Composition of the Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya College Student’s Union Cabinet

President Sourav Sen Gupta
Vice-President Suman Hore
General Secretary Rajesh Mondal
Asst.General Secretary Bitan Singha
Treasurer Chiranjit Das
Cultural Secretary Robiul Mollick
Asst.Cultural Secretary Mohua Saha

Atanu Debnath

Game Secretary  Bivek Ghata
Asst.Game Secretary Rabiul Sardar

Sanjit Biswas

Indoor Game Incharge  Satyajit Biswas
Asst.Indoor Game Incharge  Pralay Purkait
Outdoor Game Incharge   Rupayan Das
Asst.Outdoor Game Incharge Jyotirmoy Halder
Boys Common Room Incharge   Akash Sahoo
Asst.Common Room Incharge  Jeeten Sharma

Faruk Hossain

Aid Fund Secretary  Souradip Kundu
Asst.Aid Fund Secretary Smita Chakraborty
Magazine Secretary  Solanki Paul

Chandrima Bhattacharjee

Library Secretary  Anish Bhattacharjee
Asst.Library Secretary  Sounak Mukherjee
Ladies Common Room Incharge  Piya Banik

Asha Das

Soumi Ghosh